Phantom of the Opera

17 Jun

I am in love with Phantom of the Opera, and this week I finally managed to see (on DVD mind) the sequel, Love Never Dies. It blew me away. I was a little skeptical, to be sure, felt maybe it was a little like flogging a dead horse, maybe it would ruin the whole thing. But I should have had more faith. It is, after all, Andrew Lloyd Webber we’re talking about here.

The music, the storyline, all fabulous. Add in Ben Lewis as Erik, and Anna O’Byrne as Christine and it was one stellar show. I must confess that I already know all of the words to most of the songs, and have both sung and danced rather drastically about my parent’s house. I’ll be honest, I don’t care lol.

Anyhow, all of this, and specifically, this song:

Have sparked a one-shot fanfiction, though frankly the whole thing may turn into a few chapters if I’m honest. But we shall see.

Here is a little snippet from said one-shot. I’m channeling my inner ALW, can you tell?

His hand covered hers in place of words, and she stepped close. Until she could feel his breath on her face, and he could hear her heart beating, faster and sharper as time wore on. A shaking hand wrapped about her corseted waist, gripping tight and serving to tug her closer to him. Desire thrummed in the air, as their eyes finally met in the gloom.”

It has also got the PS juices flowing, and I created these:


I shall be posting the one-shot both to my fanfiction account, and to this blog :). Though it’s still untitled! But I’m getting there :D.

Leave a Reply

